Corporate Social Responsibility Of The SIXT Group

A permanent part of corporate culture

Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) is a permanent part of the Sixt Group’s corporate policy. Promoting activates involving sustainable and socially responsible aid work by the company and its staff is part of the Sixt company philosophy, its guiding principles, and its system of values. Our activities center around energy and the environment, as well as charitable and voluntary work.

Voluntary Work And Involvement In Charitable Activities: Cooperation with the Regine Sixt Children’s Aid Foundation, the official CSR program.

The SIXT Group’s official CSR program, which is called the Regine Sixt Children’s Aid Foundation, supports activities aimed at improving the health and general living conditions of children and young people worldwide.
Furthermore, the SIXT Group in collaboration with the Foundation promotes institutions that help children and young people to improve their education and professional training and that provide social care for children.

In recent years, through financial donations and voluntary work by SIXT employees, we have been able to help facilities in Germany, Romania, Belarus, Israel, Palestine, South Africa, and Kenya. It is important for us to promote team spirit, motivation, and identification with the company among our staff.

Therefore we support voluntary work by our employees. They visit places like local children’s hospitals to help provide some cheer at Easter and Christmas to seriously ill children. They also assist with summer fetes at hospitals, organize excursions with children, and provide close care to many sick children at the Regine Sixt Children’s Aid Foundation’s traditional Kinderwiesn during Munich’s Oktoberfest.

Sixt Countries Around The World

Albania, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Curaçao, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Egypt, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, French Guiana, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Greenland, Great Britain, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guam, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Ivory Coast, Jamaica, Jordan, Kenya, Kosovo, Kuwait, Laos, La Réunion, Latvia, Lebanon, Libya, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Macedonia, Martinique, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Nepal, New Caledonia, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Nigeria, Northern, Ireland, Norway, Oman, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, PT-Madeira, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Romania, Russia, Saint-Barthélemy, Saint Martin, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, St. Marteen, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, St. Lucia, St. Barth, South Africa, South Korea, Sudan, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, Turks and Caicos Islands, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States, Uruguay, Cyprus.